A Smile for Friday

When I first saw this, I had to look twice to see what it was. When I realized it was a little yellow man, it made me smile. Clearly, someone has a playful sense about their work, because this appears to be made out of the same material as the yellow lines in a road, but here its been shaped like a man, and appears to be steamrollered into the road in the pavement. Its located in the south crosswalk closest to the southeast corner of 17th and I, NW.Pavement man

6 Responses to “A Smile for Friday”

  1. Reminds me of the Godzilla that has been stenciled on the side of Union Station for years.

  2. I’ll have to check that out next time I’m there.

  3. You have to go down that little curvy street that turns into F St., by the SEC.

  4. […] Street Man? OK, now I’m very curious. Back on February 20th, I saw this odd little yellow man at the southwest corner of 17th and I. Well, now I discover there is ANOTHER ONE at the southwest […]

  5. […] Stikman Captured I first noticed Stikman back on February 2oth, at the intersection of 17th and I.  On March 6th, I saw another one at 17th and Pennsylvania.  The one to the right is at the […]

  6. These little men are actually spread all over the District, and can be found in every quadrant. They are also all over the University of Michigan campus in Ann Arbor…anyone know what they’re all about?

Leave a Reply

