1707 Upshur Street, NW

1707-upshur-streetWhen I first arrived at this house, I really didn’t think I was going to like it. From the street, it doesn’t project a presence that appeals to me. I wasn’t won over by the new windows or door, and truly was expecting the worst.

I’m happy to report, however, that upon entry everything was beyond my expectations. The floors have been redone, the home has been remodeled by people that know their craft, and the worst thing I can say about it is that I wouldn’t have chosen the light fixtures (easily replaced by whomever settles down here).

Crestwood is a great neighborhood, with Mayor Fenty living only two block north of this house. The back yard was deep and teaming with possibilities. I find the price, $699,000, reasonable as well, when one factors in what prices are like elsewhere in the city and what this community has to offer. If you have a family, or even if you don’t, you might want to check this one out.

See the listing and more photos here>>

One Response to “1707 Upshur Street, NW”

  1. Beautiful house in a great neighborhood, but I don’t like the duplex-ness of it. I like rowhouses, but this is an odd house/duplex combo.

Leave a Reply

