4834 Kansas Avenue, NW

4834 Kansas Ave NWThis house drew my attention because I thought it would be similar to mine. At least, from the outside it appeared to be. Also, I thought the price was reasonable. Listed at $450,000, and knowing that other homes in Petworth have been listed higher than that recently, I was curious.

I’m happy to say that the one thing I liked least about this house is that the front porch has been painted white. As has been the trend, the first floor is now an open plan space, but still strikes me as being functional and light filled. Big pluses are the amount of natural light, the off street parking in the back (while still having a usable back yard), and at least one bathroom on each floor.

I have to say, the rehab is better than most. If you’d like to see the listing or see more pictures, go here>>

Leave a Reply

