Update on Visitor Parking Pass Trial — Ward 1

visitor-parking-passJust to update my March 9th posting on the Mount Pleasant trial on the new visitor parking passes, I contacted Jim Graham’s office to ask about the rest of Ward 1 and was told of a possible expansion.

 As some of you may know, Ward 4 has had a similar trial that’s been running since 2007 which was extended an additional year.

Since I live on the border of the two wards, I was goaded into contacting councilmember Graham when my neighbor (Ward 4) asked me why I didn’t have a pass like hers.

According to the response I received, apparently councilmember Graham has introduced legislation to expand the visitor parking pass trial to all of Ward 1. I’m hopeful this will pass soon.

Leave a Reply

