Lola’s Barracks Bar & Grill

Lola's Barracks Bar & GrillIn the course of running around this weekend, I decided to check out Lola’s on 8th Street, SE. I hadn’t been there yet, and often try to choose something new to me when I can.

I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. While the place was packed, the small patio in back was empty, and the weather was great to be outdoors. It is a very cozy setting, and though we were the first to sit out back, we were quickly joined by two other parties.

That patio is a smoking space, so if that bothers you, I’d avoid it. I did find during my meal very few people came out for a smoke, lolas-interiorand I think its nice that smokers are accommodated by such a nice space.

The food was good, but nothing to rave about, and the service was more than acceptable too. Actually, considering how busy there were, I thought it was good.

If you’d like to know more about Lola’s, you can get more information and their menu at their website.

Leave a Reply

