S9 Express Buses Now Run on 16th Street

Commuters using bus service on 16th Street from Silver Spring, Md., to McPherson Square now have the option of riding the express S9 bus. metro-busThe S9 stops only 16 times along this route. A normal bus stops more than 50 times.

The S9 began service on Monday, and will run every 10 minutes from 6:30 to 10 a.m. and from 3 to 7 p.m.

You can read more from the Metro Press Release, which includes links to facts and timetables.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: