Apparently … Children, Grenades and Roses Do Mix

This image must be an anti war message, but I’m stumped as to what the literal message is. Anyone want to give it a try? I found this on the northeast corner of Georgia Avenue and Quincy, NW.Rose grenade

3 Responses to “Apparently … Children, Grenades and Roses Do Mix”

  1. I believe the message is intended to convey that war hurts the weakest, poorest and most vulnerable among us, namely children.

  2. […] a lot of his art has been accused of plagiarism. You can see an earlier post of a poster that is in Petworth, or one I found in Chinatown, or look a an archives of his work here. The poster below was found on […]

  3. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.

    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and even I
    achievement you access consistently rapidly.

Leave a Reply

