925 O Street, NW

925-o-st-nwLast weekend, as I was bumming around Shaw, I chanced upon an open house at 925 O Street. I found O Street, and the street presence of the home, to be handsome.

This home was livable, yet dated. With a listing price of $985,000, I think there just might be enough here of value to tempt a buyer. Chief among the amenities are off street parking and a rentable first floor unit.

I think the two things that stuck with me that I didn’t like were the non-period stair banisters and the somewhat odd master bedroom loft. Both issues I’d want to address, but neither disturbing enough to make me walk away.

To me, it was interesting how representative of the neighborhood this home was. It cleaned up nicely, had good bones, and could still use a little work.

While there is a lot of promise in this area, there is still a well of untapped potential. To get more information and see additional photos of the property, go here>>

Leave a Reply

