Police Call Boxes as Art

Police Call box as artThis may be my last post on police call boxes as art for a while. I found a cache of them in the Crestwood/16th Street Heights neighborhoods, but this is the last one I’m aware of. I know that we have these defunct call boxes throughout the city, but the ones I’ve been posting are a little beyond what others have done.

This one is actually right on 14th Street, NW, more or less across from the old car barn. I believe the cross street is Buchanan.Police Call box as art detail

One Response to “Police Call Boxes as Art”

  1. I am trying to obtain a D.C. police Call box to restore to it’s original condition. If anyone knows where I may be able to get one without surrendering my first born I would be very grateful. Your Police Department has a great wealth of history in it, some bad but mostly good. You should be proud of them they sacrifice a lot for you.

    Be Safe
    Chuck G.
    guinness0298@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

