Dinner at Ulah’s

Ulah BistroThe other night, I met my partner and a friend at Ulah Bistro, and I’m happy I did. It had been a while since I’d been there and, quite frankly, I’d forgotten about it.

Ulah’s menu is extensive enough that you should be able to find something you like without too much difficulty.

I know some have told me that they find Ulah’s to be a little hit or miss on the experiences they’ve had there. Considering that the owner started  with Tunnicliff’s, and having eaten there, I think Ulah’s is clearly head and shoulders above Tunnicliff’s.

As the name Bistro suggests, there is limited seating and I recommended calling ahead. I also recommend that you stick to old standards when you place your bar order.You’ll have no problem getting a Cosmopolitan, but  my Sidecar wasn’t in the correct glass nor did the waiter know what was in it or how it needed to be garnished.

Leave a Reply

