Simple Pleasures

farragut-square1There are some things in life that I absolutely love. One of these is the smell of cut grass. There’s just something about the sweet smell that I find intoxicating.

I don’t know why this is. Perhaps, somewhere in the deep recesses of my memory, there is an association with the handful of happy memories I had as a child. Perhaps, it is a more primitive association. Or maybe, its just because I know that Spring has really arrived.

As I was walking through Farragut Square this morning, I got lucky. They were mowingand I got to get my first aromatic snootful of grass clippings of the season.

Leave a Reply

