Study the Past

I used to walk past this sculpture everyday on my way to work. Its in front of the National Archives on the Pennsylvania side if you don’t recognize it. Now, I get to walk past a whole new grouping of art everyday.

Several years ago they did a nice job cleaning it and its companion sculptures up. They had turned rather dark gray with dirt and organic matter that had started to live there.

I’m not sure what the material is, but I’m thinking it might be granite. Study the Past

Leave a Reply

