Fenty Finally Releases Nationals Tickets

nationals-parkYesterday morning, DC Council Chairman Vincent Gray announced that the baseball tickets, which were being held by Mayor Fenty’s office, were delivered Saturday, May 16.

Is this crazy or what? When I first posted on this April 14th, I rhetorically asked … “does the City government have nothing better to do than fight over baseball tickets?” Well, I guess I got my answer … NO!

This fight has gone on for over a month. It went on last year. If I were a betting man, I’d put money down that it will happen next year. This is crazy!!!

If Mayor Fenty and the DC Council have enough free time to worry about baseball tickets, let alone go to the games, then something is seriously wrong with our elected officials. Don’t think I’ll forget about this when I cast my next vote.

Leave a Reply

