Greeting Me Nearly Every Morning … I Just Want to Know What She’s Saying

Street personalityI’ve become fascinated by this woman. Nearly every morning she stands on the southwest corner of 17th Street and Connecticut Ave., NW.

Mind you, she doesn’t just stand there. She is generally loudly proclaiming something … but I have no idea what. She doesn’t speak English.

I attempted to talk to her one day, and after staring at me for a minute or two, she turned away and started talking to the crowd again.

Who knows where she sleeps, or even where so goes when she leaves. The only thing I think I know is that she likes Frank Sinatra. She has carried a large heart since Valentines day with a picture of Sinatra on it.

I actually like how she has become a part of the social fabric of my commute to work.Mystery woman at Farragut Square

One Response to “Greeting Me Nearly Every Morning … I Just Want to Know What She’s Saying”

  1. She is yelling that we, all Americans, are going to die. Nice lady.

Leave a Reply

