3200 Park Place, NW

3200 Park PlaceI haven’t reviewed a lot of homes lately, but I had to do this one. I’ve seen this one on the market for quite a while, and every weekend when I pass it I’ve said to myself: “I wish it were open.”

Last weekend was my chance, and I almost missed it. Its located at 3200 Park Place, which is on the corner of Kenyon in the very southeast portion of Park View. The location could be a problem for some since its a busy intersection, but you’d need to decide that for yourself.

3200 Park Place: Coffered dining room ceilingListed at $365,000, it sounds reasonable. You could certainly move in today. It does have its quirk, however, so if you want a show house, expect to put a lot of money into it.

One thing I really liked was a lot of original details, as you might get an idea from the two photos I’m including here.

I was told by the realtor that this is a probate sale, and they reminded me on several occations that the price was very negotiable. You can check out the listing with more photos here>>3200 Park Place: unusual paneling on stairwell

Leave a Reply

