Vintage Ride of the Week: 1969 Buick Wildcat

Buick WildcatI think this is a 1969 Buick Wildcat, but couldn’t quite get the year off the car. I know, I know, I should have looked at the tail lights to see if there was a date on them … like I did with the Cadillac deVille a while back.

Anyway, if you know what year this is for sure, or can tell me more about this model year, I’d greatly appreciate it.Buick wildcatBuick WildcatBuick wildcat

8 Responses to “Vintage Ride of the Week: 1969 Buick Wildcat”

  1. this is one beautiful wildcat, i just purchased a 4dr 69 wildcat myself and hope it looks this good when im done.

  2. it is 69, there should be a model tag towards the driver side under the hood, it want say 1969 just 69, and the model number

  3. Cassandra Stanford Says:

    this 69 wildcat is one of prettiest four door classics i have seen in a long time. whoever owns this car, i envy them!!!!

  4. Nice car. Wow it is amazing how the owner of the car kept it up so well. I can only image the inside of the car. How come you dont have shots of the car from the inside. Whom ever owns this car, I envy them also…

  5. I love the color combination of this wildcat. This car is one of the sexiest foor door sadens EVER made. Notice the pillarless windows and the distinctive grill? Great design. I love to see more pics of this car.

  6. If you would like to see the convertible version you can check it out here http://www.davebeck.info/ they are great cars and fun to drive.

  7. mike serrano Says:

    have one for sale just like it 69 buick wildcat 4 door

  8. I had the pleasure of borrowing my Dad’s 69 Wildcat coupe many times, she had the speed alert, and the rectangular center steering wheel (I don’t see many of these now), unbelievable torque, and starting at 60, punch it down slowly to hear that sudden change of engine personality, look out, I miss this car.

Leave a Reply

