What The???

MysteryMaybe someone can help me out. I saw this on Sherman Avenue the other day, I think south of Park Road, but I don’t recall for sure now. When I first saw this I thought it was handcuffs (who knows, maybe it was wishful thinking). Anyway, the more I looked at it, the more I ruled that possibility out. Anyone have an idea of what it is and how it got around a sign pole?

3 Responses to “What The???”

  1. Over the River Says:

    I’ll be the first to guess. But I think you are right about “cuffs”.

    Master Lock Street Cuffs (or in this case Street Cuff) Left after loss of key or theft of bicycle.

    Take a look here and see what you think.

    Street Cuffs

  2. That’s really close. It was such a strange place to find it to me. It struck me as the start of a residential row, but not really in a residential space.

  3. Over the River Says:

    Strange things show up all over the place. Your “hint” on the hand cuffs made me think of a bike lock, and the bump on the side looks a lot like the picture (for the key).

Leave a Reply

