2014 15th Street NW is a Head Turner

2014 15thI haven’t reviewed a property in a while, mostly because there isn’t much that excites me these days, I haven’t been to an open house in a while, and there is nothing really on the market in my neighborhood that hasn’t been there for several months.

That said, I think this new listing is worth a look. Personally, I think the listing price of $1,199,000 is a good value. I’m basing that on similar properties in Columbia Heights that have sold for $999,000 in the last six months that are not as clean or fixed up as this one is. Its ready to go. It has four three bedrooms, three bathrooms, a nice deck, back yard, two off street parking spaces, and is just a half block north of U on 15th street.

When you consider that it is move in ready and has a legally rentable basement, it becomes a better value.

Look at the listing here (MLS DC7105692) which includes a virtual tour. Whether you agree with me or not, I’ll be shocked if this is on the market for long.

Share

3 Responses to “2014 15th Street NW is a Head Turner”

  1. If you’re gonna talk about a place, can you give us an address please.

  2. Uh, duh. I just noticed you did. My bad.

  3. No Problem. To be honest, I almost forgot to include it, so maybe you were picking up on that vibe.

Leave a Reply

