WP Arcticle on Police/Community Communications Include Yours Truly

Washington Post Kent For those that may have missed it, I got my 15 seconds of fame in this morning’s Washington Post. Washington Post writer Theola Labbé-DeBose contacted me a few weeks back about about this piece she was doing on police/community communications in the online environment.

While I wish it had been under different circumstances, the interview was an enjoyable experience.

Some questions I’d like to throw out there for you all is: What have your experiences been like when trying to find out information on neighborhood crime? How do you contact the police when you are in need, and has it been effective?

One Response to “WP Arcticle on Police/Community Communications Include Yours Truly”

  1. RCChRD Res Says:

    I phone 911, emergency or not. I do not believe that my efforts have been successful. Usually the perp is long gone by the time the authorities arrive.

Leave a Reply

