All Good Things Must Come to an End …

Due to a number of reasons, I’ve decided that this was my last day to actively post on Washington Kaleidoscope. I’d like to thank everyone that’s joined me on this journey, and tell you to fear not … there are still plenty of fish in the sea.

I’ll continue to post items of Washington’s past and present on Greater Greater Washington. I encourage you to check that blog out if you haven’t already done so. Its got some great stuff.

If you have been reading Kaleidoscope because you are interested in Park View news, history, and such, you can continue to follow those posts on my new blog Park View, D.C. I’ll also slowly cross post relevant Park View items from Kaleidoscope over to the new blog as time permits.

If you have just been enjoying the random observations, street art, and the like, there are plenty of other blogs out there that post such items, and I’m sure you’ll find one you like (although, I won’t promise that the occasional street art or neon won’t show up on the new blog … I like them too much).

So whether we meet again or part company at this juncture … so long, and thanks for all the fish!

9 Responses to “All Good Things Must Come to an End …”

  1. Bummer. I’ve always enjoyed reading your blog. Thanks for all the work you’ve put into it, and best wishes on your future endeavors.

  2. Double bummer. This is one of my favorite blogs. I’m curious how you come across all this wonderful history. Thanks again for your efforts!

  3. I’m glad you are keeping posting on Greater Greater, but I liked your articles about your home improvement stuff. Mainly because you have been working on all the same projects I have!

    Thanks for the tips, especially on Smoot Lumber!

  4. Thanks guys. I appreciate the support.

    The history stuff is a lot of happy accidents. Other than the late in the postings, a lot of focus will be on Park View History (and adjoining neighborhoods) so … that should start showing up soon.

    The home improvement stuff may show up from time to time on the new blog. True, it isn’t necessarily community news in its broadest sense, but I think it is useful information since I generally learn 100 ways NOT to do something before I get it right.

  5. Over the River Says:

    I’ll add to the bummers. I really enjoyed your trials and tribulations in home improvement and have leaned from you hints I will always have with me. Your joy at a job done well, your love of street art, your observations during your commutes will all be missed.

    I will follow you on Greater Greater Washington and wish you well.

    Thank you for the time and effort you put into this missive.

    Frank

  6. I was always a lurker but I always really enjoyed this blog… I’m also glad to hear you’ll still be around on a different blog. I always enjoyed reading about and seeing Washington’s history on here and the stories of your restoration!

  7. Major bummer… thanks for a great blog – please keep contributing on GGW!

  8. Will miss this blog! I always enjoyed it in my feeds this summer. Looking forward to checking out Greater Greater.

  9. Having finally found my way back to the blog whose Sunday Comics I once looked forward too each week, I’m sorry to see it no longer up and running – though I do always enjoy your work on GGW. Thanks, and all the best.

Leave a comment